• Lidl Foots Cray

Welcome

Lidl is promoting a new mixed use development at Lidl Foots Cray High Street, Foots Cray DA14 5HJ.

As part of our ongoing commitment to public consultation, we have designed this website to give residents and businesses an overview of our exciting redevelopment proposals. As part of the redevelopment Lidl have been working with hope Community School to provide a new office space and provide a new disabled lift facility. The application was submitted for a second time in September 2019 with a decision expected at the next committee on 1st June 2020.

The application has been recommended for refusal and only through your support can we overturn the decision at the next planning committee.

Make your voice heard to overturn the decision and approve the redevelopment by:

Signing our online petition – here

And by contacting your local councillors:

Cllr Cheryl Bacon: councillor.
cheryl.bacon@bexley.gov.uk
T: 020 3045 5280

Cllr Peter Reader: councillor.
Peter.Reader@bexley.gov.uk

Cllr Val Clark: councillor.
Val.Clark@bexley.gov.uk

Cllr Linda Bailey: councillor.
Linda.Bailey@bexley.gov.uk

Cllr Richard Diment: councillor.
richard.diment@bexley.gov.uk
T: 020 3045 5280

Cllr BrianBishop: councillor.
Bishop@bexley.gov.uk

Cllr Sue Gower MBE: councillor.
Sue.Gower@bexley.gov.uk

Cllr Gareth Bacon: councillor.
Gareth.Bacon@bexley.gov.uk

Cllr June Slaughter: councillor.
june.slaughter@bexley.gov.uk
T: 020 8309 7112

Cllr Adam Wildman: councillor.
Adam.Wildman@bexley.gov.uk

Cllr Brenda Langstead: councillor.
Brenda.Langstead@bexley.gov.uk

Cllr Nicola Taylor: councillor.
Nicola.Taylor@bexley.gov.uk

The Proposed Development

  • 40 London Living Wage Jobs
  • Rapid electric vehicle charging points
  • New office facility for Hope Community School
  • Enhanced accessibility including a pedestrian link and a new disabled lift facility for the benefit of the school
  • 5 new family town houses on Foots Cray High Street.

Read more >>>

Latest News

Update: Planning Application

The planning application (reference: 19/02085/FULM) is to presented at the Planning Committee on 1st June 2020.

Read more >>>